F: Faces of Zach + a few of Zach’s FIRST milestones

Here is my “F” week project over at ScRaP CiRcLe. You can also check out my sister’s take on our 26 letters: 26 weekends challenge here.

For the record, I have officially made 7 1-page layouts, 3 2-page LOs, 1 altered project and ½ mini-album (The other half is still put on hold until… I don’t know when. LOL) and I still have a few lined up before the month ends. WOW! That is a lot of output from me. 🙂 I must say I’m proud of myself for sticking with our 26-letters: 26-weekends challenge and I am truly “enjoying the process”. (ala Heidi Swapp) 🙂

I had a lot of projects planned for “F” week but unfortunately I didn’t have enough time to finish it all because it was a very busy and tiring two weeks with 2 out of town trips.

Anyway here are my LOs…

Faces of Zach

My hubby, my sister and I have a lot of favorite photos of Zach and since I can’t scrap it all individually, I decided to make just one LO out of all our favorites. These photos were taken when Zach was less than a year old.

faces

Since this LO is loaded with a lot of photos I did not feel the need to add a lot of embellishments. I just added some gromlets, a few stars and circles, ribbons, buttons and of course the title and it’s done.

f1

f2

f3

I also added photo captions on each picture to illustrate Zach many expressions.

f4

My hubby loves this LO and it never failed to put a smile on his face every time he looks at it. 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Zach’s FIRST milestones

FIRST STEP: Baby Steps

Capturing and documenting Zach’s milestones is one of the many reasons why I started scrapping. I know I am a lucky Mom to be able to do this and I am so grateful.

I finished this LO in a short period of time. I didn’t really do much with this one. I love the paper so much that I did not have the heart to cut it up. LOL. So I just adhered it to a cardstock, added the photos, stripe paper, ribbons, buttons, title, journaling and tadah… it’s done.

baby-steps

Up close:

baby-steps-1

baby-steps-2

baby-steps-3

This is a simple and easy to make LO and the outcome is one fun and lively page.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

FIRST SOLID FOOD: Spoon FULL of… LOVE

This is one of my favorites. I just love the color combination and the layout of the whole page. When I started making this I really didn’t have an idea how it will look like.

spoon-full-of-love

I would have used some chipboard and rub-on letters for the title but since I don’t have any, I decided to stamp the letters and added string and flowers.

spoon-full-of-love-title

A little bit of flourishes and bling…

spoon-full-of-love-1

My journaling tag... (I still have to write my journaling for this one).

spoon-full-of-love-tag

More details…

spoon-full-of-love-2

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

FIRST HAIRCUT: The Mane Event

I have to admit that I made this LO late last year but since I consider any LO unfinished until I share it then technically this is still new. 🙂

This is one of those pages that took me a long time to finish because {one} I wanted to include a lot of photos, {two} I don’t know how to do it without over crowding the page and {three} I don’t normally do a two-page LO. After reading Ali Edwards’ A Designer’s Eye for scrapbooking book I got inspired to do this…

mane-event

I created balance on the 2 pages by {one} using one focal photo on the first page and a gathering of photos on the second and {two} the elements on both pages are visually equal.

mane-event-1st-page

I included some of Zach’s hair and put it inside a vellum envelope I created.

mane-event-keepsake

I printed the title (MANE) using free fonts from the net I just edited the colors to fit with the paper. I would love to acknowledge the designer of this font but honestly I forgot where I downloaded it. I’m sorry for not mentioning your name but I’m really thankful.

mane-event-title

Here is the second page.

mane-event-embellishments

I solved my dilemma of not overcrowding the page with a lot of photos by hiding some of them. I created these flaps on the cardstock by using a craft knife and adhering the four photos under it. I then proceeded on embellishing the top with elements that matches with the first page.

mane-event-flap2

mane-event-flap3

Even though it took me awhile to finish this LO, I am happy with the outcome.

I still have a lot of “Zach’s FIRST” to scrap like his first bath, his first swim and so on but since I don’t have the time to finish it all I am considering “F” week as an unfinished project like my “D” week. 🙂

That’s it for now. Thanks for dropping by and checking out our site. I hope you can find the time to drop by again.

Leave a Reply

